Like another hole in your head(ground)

This one was funny.  I was shooting for the SF Examiner and I received a text that read: “Please go to 15th Ave near Clement and Geary where a large sinkhole is threatening cars.  ASAP”.  Not that I wish death and destruction on anyone but as I was diving over there images of a huge hole swallowing up cars and pedestrians running for their lives were dancing in my photographic head.  I was praying for a shot of the back end of a car pointing skyward out of the hole…alas it was not to be.  The “large sinkhole” turned out to be about 1 1/2 feet in diameter, no cars where being threatened and the 2 or 3 people that walked by didn’t even notice that anything was out of the ordinary.  Can’t win them all I guess…

Leave a Reply

