USA USA USA!

Stopped by this Tea Party rally on 776 in Englewood for a few minutes between other assignments.  I think the American Flag to Human ration was 20 to 1!  The first thing that was said to me was:  “Are you from the media?”  I said “Yes”.  He replied  “Then get out of here!”  Dumbstruck I said “So you don’t want your rally to be covered in the local paper?  You just want to stand out here and wave your flag at passing cars??”  He mumbled something unintelligible but apparently this guy didn’t speak for the other folks there as someone quickly butted in and asked me which paper I was from and told me of course they wanted me there to cover it.

Funny how political rhetoric seems to trump rational thought.

Leave a Reply

