Lemon Bay High Prom

Lemon Bay High School held it’s 2010 prom at the Gasparilla Inn on Boca Grande Island and I had the pleasure of covering it for the Englewood Sun.  Though I don’t really remember too much from my own prom, that’s a story for another time, I think it’s safe to say this one blew away mine just on location alone.  This was only the second time that I’ve been to Boca Grande but let me tell you, it’s pretty beautiful!  Well worth the $4 toll bridge to get there.  The Gasparilla Inn is no slouch either, it has a big pool in it’s courtyard that over looks the beach and it was a beautifl night so it was mostly an outdoor affair except for the dance floor which is inside.  All in all it was a pretty fun night.  Nothing like seeing kids in bad formal wear getting down and sweaty and having a blast!!  Almost made me miss high school, almost!

Leave a Reply

